Scholastic India

Read Every Day. Lead a Better Life.

From New Mouse City to Old Delhi, I’ve Come a Long Way!

The oldest city of the world is where I’m at right now, and the things it has to offer are far too many for just two days. I have jumped onto several HoHo buses and taken a tour of the most fantastic places in town—Red Fort, Jama Masjid and the towering Qutub Minar.

The sun was hot on my fur, so after a couple of hours of sightseeing, I decided to take an auto and head for Landmark, the bookstore where I was scheduled to do my next reading. I haggled with several auto driverats to no avail, and was advised by a friendly Delhi mouse to take the Metro instead. It was a smooth ride indeed. In less than 30 minutes I was at my destination, cooling down inside an air-conditioned mall.

The book-reading event was fantabumouse! Once again I was surprised to see stacks of my books on the shelves. Many mice readers were buying these by the dozen! I signed numerous copies once again, and came back to my hotel room with a head full of happy memories.

I’m meeting my fans again at Dilli Haat tomorrow. The wonderful people of Scholratstic have invited me to join them for dinner and fruit beer at the Haat after my last Delhi event. I wish I wasn’t scurrying against time, but I must hit the road since I’m on travel mode.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “From New Mouse City to Old Delhi, I’ve Come a Long Way!

  1. awesome books

Leave a Reply

