Scholastic India

Read Every Day. Lead a Better Life.

Life’s good in Goa, but a mouse must move on…

I woke up today feeling completely refreshed. This is exactly my kind of holiday; to find a quiet cozy place where I can read, relax, and enjoy the surroundings. But, after a whole day of doing just that, I’m getting a bit restless and want to make good use of my time here in  Goa. So, after a good breakfast of cheese sandwiches, I set off.

According to my trusty travel guide book, the best way to get around Goa and get a real feel of the city was to do it on a motorcycle. I was a little apprehensive about this, since I’m not one a very adventurous mouse and find these two wheelers a little scary. But, I decided to step out of my comfort zone and rent one out. The owner reminded me to keep my tail tucked-in firmly at all times. With this in mind, I started out. It took me a while to get used to the vehicle, but once I did, it was amazing to feel my fur blowing in the wind!

I made my way over to the famouse Bom Jesus Basilica. I was awe-struck by the enormouse ceiling and stunning interiors. I spent the rest of the afternoon cruising around the city, taking in the beautiful churches, palm trees and the lovely beaches. Looking for something to take back home, I found a shop selling cheese-coated cashews. Thea, Trap and Benjamin will love them.

I got back to the hotel and made my way to the beach. I noticed a lot of people indulging in water sports and was momentarily tempted to try paragliding but told myself I had been adventurous enough with the bike today. Instead, I just relaxed on a beach chair.

In the evening I could hear strains of the music of Backstreet Mice in my room and ventured down to explore the source of the sound. There was a party going on! I looked around at everyone having fun and decided to hang around for a while. After a couple of glasses of cheese mocktails, I headed back to my room and packed for my trip to Mumbai, the last leg of my long journey.

Hope to see you all there!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

