Scholastic India

Read Every Day. Lead a Better Life.

Saying Goodbye to India!

It just dawned on me that this is my last entry about my tour of India. The journey has been magnificent. I have seen so many beautiful cities and learnt so much about Indian cultures and cuisines. Though tired and frazzled by the time I reached the last whisker of my journey, being in Mumbai was a wonderful experience too.

My Scholratstic friends had arranged for me to meet my fans at Crossword Bookstore. For someone who loves to read, Crossword is an absolute haven. My whiskers quivered with excitement at seeing so many books in one place, and had I been left to my own devices, I would have spent hours browsing through books. But, the alternative was just as pleasant. I got to meet all my Mumbai fans! There were so many of them and all wanted autographs. My paw was aching by the time I was done with all of them. They even convinced me to read out one of my books. Not used to being the center of attention, I was apprehensive at first, but once I got into the act, I began to enjoy it and managed to squeak through. I even got enough pictures to complete my album of my India tour. The evening came to an end with my Scholratstic friends thanking me for coming to India and telling me how much they would miss me. I have to admit, I was quite teary-eyed by the end of it all.

So folks, this is it. Here ends my fantabumouse holiday. The trip would not have been such a success had it not been for your enthusiasm and love. Of course, the friends I made–Birju Lambepoochwallah, Idurchondro Lejgotano, Raju Arorat, and last but not least the charming Elieka contributed greatly to all the fun I had. I may be going back to New Mouse City, but I’m carrying wonderful memories filled with paneer pakoras, the hot but friendly sun, and lots of fantastic sightseeing. Just because I’ll soon be in another continent does not mean we cannot keep in touch. Do keep writing to me, and if anyone’s ever visiting Mouse Island, don’t forget to carry a large block of paneer for me!

So here’s wishing you all a very cheesy goodbye. Keep your fur shining and your snout buried in awesome books!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment